It’s been a busy time…

Hi All,

It’s been a pretty hectic month, and a busy week for me… which is the excuse I’m giving to explain why this update is only happening on Friday ^^.

I don’t really have any super-cool tech ideas to share with you this week, so I’ll just clue you in on what’s happening in my life: My gorgeous girlfriend is leaving me in Joberg and going on a two week holiday in Egypt with her family… awesome for her, lonely for me… so what have I got planned? You might think i’m off to a frenzied round of poker games, strip shows and all night parties…. if you didn’t know me.

I’ve got two goals for the upcoming weeks:

1 – hit 5000 GearScore for my W.O.W. character, Adaephon (if this doesn’t make sense to you, you don’t want to know)

2 – finnish my super awesome, modular, multi-level gaming board for Necromunda. When I’m done I’ll be posting lots of pics and a full tutorial… it’s going to be epic ^^

So thats the plan… along with working (really hard), studying, blogging and (of course) missing my lady. Lame? maybe… but I enjoy it.

In the News:

SETI is 50 Years Old: No Sign of ET – the Search for Extra-Terrestrial Intelligence has been drawing a blank for 50 years…. but they’ve got some new plans.

From Ian: The Bedazzler – how to replicate a multi-million dollar US weapon program on the cheap

The State of Robotic Surgery – happening more often than you’d think.

Scottish Wave Energy Plans Move Forward – a big step towards large scale green energy production

The Geek’s Guide To Getting Girls – finally, they’ve come up with a manual… RTFM!

Invisibility Cloak – they’re getting VERY close to a complete, working, production ready version.

And there you have it… it might not have been much of a post, and it might be late in the week… but it’s here, and it’s on time (mostly)….

-Odd

“Only Robinson Crusoe had everything done by Friday”

 

Leave a Reply

